Got the Croup

IMG_0496I gave my first talk in our congregation tonight.  Olivia had a stuffy nose and one of her eyes wouldn’t stop tearing up so Jamie stayed home with her.  Once I got home, he informed me that she had thrown up but she was acting fine so I nursed her to sleep with no problem.  About an hour later while we were watching TV in the other room, I heard what I thought was O coughing.  I ran in and it was her wheezing and having really labored breathing.  She also felt warm so I called the nurse line immediately.  Our first trip to the ER and MRI confirmed Croup.  One dose of steroids and my little O was back to normal playing.

Seeing her having such a hard time breathing with so scary.  She only had the “bark cough” while we were at the ER and it went away right after the steroid dose.  It was also the first fever O has had.  I am so thankful that we at least made it a whole year before making a trip to the ER and O having any major health issues!

katiesignature

Leave a Reply

