Day 17: Screened Porch

home reno
I’ve been slacking on the blog today.  I have been up running errands downtown since 7 am.

IMG_0858

So, the back screened in porch was really nasty and had birds living in it. My dad painted the cement the same sand color as the front porch  and Jamie power washed the walls which really cleaned it up.

Screen shot 2013-10-17 at 7.56.50 PM
I purchased at Sears a Ty Pennington Style Mayfield 4 Pc. Deep Seating Set from Sears.  It retails for $999 but after applying discounts I found online, I snagged the set for $636.  When Jamie went to pick it up at the store, it was actually the floor model and the last one they had in stock.  So, he talked them into giving another 15% off!

IMG_4905
Is she not the cutest!?!

IMG_4923
The sofa is so comfortable!  Olivia and I have been trying to soak in all of the wonderful fall weather every night out on our new porch.  I will take more pictures of the other side of the porch when I have it all set up.

button_bigkatiesignature

One thought on “Day 17: Screened Porch

Leave a Reply

