Five on Friday

It’s that time of week again! Love Fridays.

oneDesktop1How could I not have FASHION WEEK as my #1?!? I did go to school for fashion after all. I am not usually a big fan of Tory Burch but I really connected to her Spring 2014 Ready-to-Wear collection. It was elevated and sophisticated but in a fresh way. The color pallet itself blew me away. It was so subtle but powerful. I liked Michael Kors collection too but as a fall collection. It did not read spring to me at all! It was too muted but I still loved it. Just wrong season. And I’m not stupid. He did exactly what was on trend and what everyone else did but that doesn’t mean I agree with the trend. Spring should be fun and flirty. Not drab. And coming from me that’s saying something since I live muted earth tones!

two

BCBP_Flyer_Frontbrutus

Last night the Bark Park I am a board member of held its first Yappy Hour. It was a total success! We had a signature Bryan cocktail and even custom koozies for beer.  I took pictures all night of the dogs for our cutest pooch contest we are doing on Facebook.  Brutus, pictured above, was one of my favorites to shoot.

threeDesktop

I am OBSESSED with Freshly Picked baby moccasins. Someone needs to take my computer away so I do not order every single color for Olivia. Thank goodness her feet are so small that she can’t even fit into newborn shoes yet. I have seen pictures of Kourtney Kardashians kids in them but I just was reintroduced through Martha Stewart. She is doing her American Made competition and I saw a friend vote for them. Freshly Picked even gave a pair away everyday this week if you voted for them.

four

il_570xN.361092655_4md6I’m crushing on this Gold Vermeil Twig Ring. by Colby June on Etsy.

five

pretzels2I think this will be my new favorite fall snack to make:

Cinnamon Sugar Pretzels (found on Baking Junkie)
1 (16 oz) bag pretzel twists
⅔ cup vegetable oil
½ cup sugar
2 tsp cinnamon

Preheat oven to 300 degrees. Pour pretzels into a roasting pan. In a medium sized bowl mix together vegetable oil, cinnamon and sugar. Pour over pretzels and stir to coat. Place in oven and bake for 30 minutes, removing twice to stir.

katiesignature

One thought on “Five on Friday

Leave a Reply

