Making Memories

I’m linking up again with the September long Link Up Party, Kid Tested, Mom Approved. Today’s post is all about memories. Time with our little ones goes by so quickly! How do you make it memorable? How do you capture those memories?

Their are so many ways I capture Olivia in our day-to-day life. I have a hurricane glass vase that I have layered sand from every beach she has gone to so far and labeled it. I have kept a baby book. I capture EVERYTHING I think is cute that she does in realtime with Instagram.

The biggest way though I am preserving little Olivia’s first year by taking a picture of her everyday. At first this task seemed impossible and I almost forgot on some days. I have now gotten into a rhythm of taking her picture after I change her into that days clothing. I have done about 3/4 of them on her changing pad because it is easier to see her growth with the same background in all of them. Unfortunately, I can’t bring the changing pad with us when we travel so some days got a boring blanket backdrop. She is almost three months and the growth she has had since birth is incredible. She no longer is curled up in a tight ball when I lay her down for the daily picture. She is moving ‘n a shakin’. She looks at the camera and stretches out. I should probably take more time everyday to take nicer pictures with natural lighting but I never seem to have the time or energy. I hope one day soon I can start to put a little more effort into it. I plan to do a cute little video or maybe even a flip book when the year is up. I still have 9 months and 16 days left. That’s 289 days but who’s counting.

Here is just a sample of the pictures:

katiesignature

6 thoughts on “Making Memories

  1. Wow – dedication!! I took weekly pictures of Ashlynn and towards the end was glad it was almost over (so hard to wrangle a baby who keeps crawling away!).. Love that you’ll have a whole year dedicated to her, so sweet!

Leave a Reply

