Mommy and Me Craft

Today’s link up for the Kid Tested, Mommy Approved link up party is hosted by Strawberry Swing & Other Things.  Have you been able to make a special craft or work on a project with your little one?

Since Olivia is only two months old, crafting with her is out of the question… but I have been able to make a few things for her.  I was so excited to get a bubble bottom romper sewing pattern.  I purchased it on Etsy and it is an instant print at home PDF pattern.  The pattern was created by Jen of Tie Die Diva Patterns.  The Ruffle Bum Baby Romper / Bubble pattern includes 6 sizes from newborn through 24 months.  We all know I love to sew so it is so exciting to think I can make newborn size clothes for my daughter.  The patterns are so tiny!  Jamie went with me to Joann’s Fabric and he picked out a pink polka dot and I picked out the contrasting vintage rose fabric.  Of course I had to put roses on it because that is Olivia’s middle name 😉

Screen shot 2013-09-04 at 12.53.01 PMIMG_2087

Have you made anything for your little one to wear?
katiesignature

3 thoughts on “Mommy and Me Craft

Leave a Reply

