The Style File

I’m linking up with Hello Erin and pals for a Kid Tested, Mom Approved link up party!  Dressing little Livie is one of the perks of being a mom!  I have compiled a list of my top five places to shop for little O that are not thrift stores.  I love a good thrift store.  Since O is so small and still can fit into newborn/3m sizes I can get away with getting cute clothes and not really have to worry about function.

one

Whales-Ruffle-Butt-Bubble-Green-Pink-SSK450-Collage-e1363665555385one a day

I am in LOVE with Smocked Auctions.  I have gotten probably too many bubble rompers for Olivia.  I have even stocked up on clearance 12m sizes just to have for next summer!  This pink whale one has to be one of my favorites!  It was so cute at the beach and for the summer.  Some ruffle bottom rompers do not have snaps and you have to fully undress the baby to change their diaper.  This one has easy snaps and the back straps have buttons to adjust for size.  To purchase from them you have to bid on a Facebook auction which I feel like is all the rage right now.  Smocked Auctions has auctions Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursdays.  The bidding is fast and furious, so get your info ready to go and bid as quickly as you can!

twocn6608051Gap has some really adorable and comfy 100% cotton one pieces.  I love how subtle their clothing is. It has European vibe with subtle pastels.  I tend to like the “not so in your face” look.  Their clothes are classic.  They will never go out of style.  The are simple and for 3m old they have an air of sophistication.  Their pieces are more elevated compared to their sister Old Navy.

three

Screen shot 2013-09-03 at 12.37.40 PMold navy

I mentioned Gap so now I have to mention Old Navy.  If I want a cheap, not break the bank basic or fun outfit, I shop at Old Navy.   I don’t want to spend a lot of money on a newborn who is just going to outgrow a piece every week.   They have really fun pops of colors pieces.  When I need an accessories like a sun hat, you better believe I’m going to Old Navy with a coupon.  I got Olivia’s white eyelet hat that she always wears to the beach for under $5 this Spring at Old Navy.  Every other ‘Newborn’ hat I have purchased for her has been way to big and goes over her eyes.  Jamie picked out the giraffe summer outfit for our beach trip on the clearance rack for only $4.  The bottoms were a little big which was great because it fit over her cloth diapers.

fourtargetWho doesn’t LOVE Target?!?  We received hundreds of dollars (literally) in Target gift cards from our three baby showers.  I have only purchased one outfit for little O from the gift cards because we also received so many cute outfits.  She got a lot of separates that can be mixed and matched.  The bottoms of all of outfits from Target can go with other tops because they are basic solids.  So cute and easy.

fiveScreen shot 2013-09-03 at 12.51.53 PM I can tell you where I will be shopping for Olivia when she gets older and I run out of free outfits from baby showers.  Children of the Tribe is so unique!  All of their pieces can be mix matched and you don’t have to worry about being overly coordinated.  I love preppy fashion for Olivia and myself, but my style if I’m not in Jack Rogers is very eclectic.  Their clothes are just so playful and fun.

katiesignature

5 thoughts on “The Style File

Leave a Reply

