First Beach Trip

We went for Olivia’s first walk on the beach tonight.  We first got ice cream and then headed on down to the water.  After giving birth just a week ago, I probably should not have walked as far as we did.  I would say we did all in all around 3 miles.  Boy was I sore afterward.  Olivia stayed asleep the whole entire time which was great.  I was nervous about having to feed her in public on the windy beach on our first outing.  I fed her at around 6:30 and she was out cold until 9 pm.  Five minutes into the way home she finally woke up hungry.  I had to nurse and change her diaper in the back of the car.  I might have been a little bit clumsy but I’m sure I will get the hang of it in no time!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

katiesignature

Leave a Reply

