Day 24: File Cabinet Makeover

home reno
Today, I gave an old filing cabinet a makeover.

IMG_3327.PNG
I needed a place to keep all of our documents but all of the filing systems I found in stores or online cost $100′s!!!  I purchased this file cabinet for $5 off of Craigslist but it was really beat up and boring.

IMG_5024

First, I spray painted the cabinet pink.  Then I picked up some paint, a stencil and sponge brushes at Michaels.

Fotor01024181528

I attached the stencil with tape to keep it in place as I sponged on the gold paint.

Fotor01024182026

I randomly placed the flowers all over the file cabinet.

IMG_5030

The whole project including the cost of the file cabinet only cost me $10!!!

button_bigkatiesignature

2 thoughts on “Day 24: File Cabinet Makeover

Leave a Reply

